Mr J N Singh

Dr. Jnanendra Narayan Singh  (2013-2016)

Dr. Jnanendra Narayan Singh, Librarian Dyal Singh Evening College, University of Delhi. President Delhi University Library Science Students’ Association (DULSA) 1999-2000, Member of Executive Committee Delhi Library Association (2009-2011), Member of Academic Council, University of Delhi (2010-2012) . Elected Member of Finance Committee and Administrative Committee of DLA, Secretary, Delhi Library Association (2011-2013),  Secretary of Dyal Singh Evening College Teachers Staff Association (2014 to __), Vice President Cooperative Thrift and Credit Society, Dyal Singh College (Morning & Evening), University of Delhi (2015-2018)Secretary,Indian National Teachers Congress (INTEC).He was General Secretary of Delhi Library Association (2013-2016)

Dr. Dharam Kumar (2011-)

Dr. Dharam  Kumar is Librarian, Ram Lal Anand College Evening, University of Delhi. He was  General Secretary of Delhi Library Association    (2011-2013)

Dr. Sunil Kumar

Dr. Sunil Kumar is Associate Professor  , Dept. of Library and information Science, SCERT    (2007-2011)


 Prof. C P Vashishth is Retired  Professor Department of Library and Information Science, University of Delhi and General Secretary of Delhi Library Association   (2001-2007)

Shri H C Jain

Prof. H C Jain, Retd. Offg. Univ. Librarian, University of Delhi and General Secretary of Delhi Library Association   (1979-2001)

Prof. H.C. Jain was born on 14th January 1937 in Delhi.  He did his B.Com from Shri Ram College of Commerce and Diploma in Library Science & Master of Library Science from University of Delhi.  He started his career by joining Ratan Tata Library of Delhi University in the year 1956 and worked there in different capacities including Assistant Librarian until 1974.  Then he was posted to South Campus University Library as its Head/Deputy Librarian for about two decades and retired as Acting University Librarian of DULS in 2001.  He has been associated with Delhi Library Association since 1961 and has held various positions.  He has been rated very high as practicing librarian as well as a great teacher amongst the teaching faculties of DLA’s School of Library Science. He has greatly contributed to the profession during last 5 decades. He has contributed many research papers in the national and international conferences.


C S Krishna Murti1

Mr. C S Krishnamurti, Librarian, Central Secretariat Library, New Delhi and General Secretary of Delhi Library Association   (1961-79)

S Das Gupta

Prof S Dasgupta was First University Librarian  & Head of Department, Dept. of Library Science  Univ. of Delhi & General Secretary of Delhi Library Association   (1955-61)

P N Kaula

Prof P N Kaula was University Librarian and Head of Department, Dept of Library Science, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi. He was  General Secretary of Delhi Library Association  in 1953-55


Mr. Fasiuddin Ahmed was first  Secretary  (1939-53) of   Delhi Library Association. He was Secretary Harding Public Library Queen’s Garden, Delhi -110006