Dr. K P Singh

Dr. K P Singh (2013-2016)


Dr. KP Singh working as Associate Professor in the Department of Library and Information Science, University of Delhi, Delhi. Dr. Singh did his M.Sc. in Agricultural Sciences from Meerut University, while MLIS, M. Phil. and Ph.D. (LIS) from University of Delhi and GNDU, Amritsar (Punjab) in 1997, 2004 and 2007. He had been an outstanding scholar throughout his academic career. He obtained first position in M. Sc. and had many credits in his name having prestigious national fellowships/awards such as UGC-JRF/NET, ICAR-JRF and DRDO-JRF for higher studies in agricultural sciences and LIS. Dr. Singh associated with DLA since 2002 and served as Secretary, Public Relation Officer, Vice-President, Senior Vice President and Treasurer. He is very active in the University academic affairs and two times Elective Member of Academic Council, University of Delhi (2015-2019), He is also the member of Standing Committee of Academic Affairs, Board of Research Studies, Admission Committee of Medical Sciences, Law, Education, Bureau of Indian Standards, CSTT. He was also the member of University Court.

 Mr. Arun Shalia (2011-)

Mr. ARUN KUMAR SHALIA, Ex. Librarian, NDMC, New Delhi was Treasurer (2011-13)

Dr. Sunil Kumar (2005-07)

Dr. Sunil Kumar, Senior Lecturer in LIS, SCERT, New Delhi was Treasurer from  2005 to 2007

Mr. M L Kachroo (2001-05 and 2007-11) 

Mr. M L Kachroo  was Treasurer from  2001 to 2005 and 2007 to 2011

Born on March 12, 1930 in Srinagar, Mr. Makhan Lal Kachroo graduated in science, did Diploma in Library Science from Delhi University in 1952 and M.A. (History) from Meerut University in 1969. His maximum span of service was in INSDOC (now NISCAIR) and was actively associated with teaching and training programmes, various bibliographical projects, etc. He served as General Secretary of the Indian Library Association during 1990-92 and also served Delhi Library Association as President, Registrar, Treasurer and member of its different committees. He has taught for many years in the School of Library Science of DLA and proved to be a teacher of par excellence in the subject of cataloguing theory & practice.  He has greatly contributed to the profession especially Delhi Library Association.


C P Vashishth

Prof. C P Vashishth  was Treasurer from  1980 to 2001


Mr. N K Goil , Librarian, Institutes of Economics Growth  was Treasurer from  1961 to 80

S N RaghavMr. S N Raghav Librarian, Grade I, Directorate of Extension, Ministry of Food and Agriculture , Govt. of India  was Treasurer from  1958 to 61

D P LodhaMr. Durga Prashad Lodha, Secretary, Shree Mahavir Jain Public Library, Delhi was Treasurer from  1955 – 58

M M GOSWAMI (1953-55)

Mr. M M GOSWAMI, Librarian, Central Secretariat Library, Delhi was Treasurer from 1953 to 55