top of page
Home: Welcome

About DLA

Delhi Library Association is governed by an elected Executive Committee (EC) which is its policy-making body. Special General Body of DLA comprising life members, and institution members elects one General Secretary and 15 members of the Executive Committee once in three years. Newly elected members meet soon after the  Special General Body and co-opt 6 more members and elect/appoint office bearers such as one President, one Senior Vice President, two Vice Presidents, one General Secretary, two Secretaries, one Treasurer, one PRO and 7 members. The tenure of the office bearers is for three years. In addition it appoints one Editor of Library Herald, one Director of the School of Library science for 3 years, Registrar and teachers fellows for 5 years who work in honorary capacity.

Home: About Us
Contact Us

Ranganathan Bhawan
'C' Community Centre,
​Near CGHS Dispensary,
Nariana  Vihar, New Delhi-110028.

011-25774507 (Office)
+91-9810382676 (General Secretary)
+91-9899442507 (Caretaker)

Home: Contact
bottom of page